Crap! I’m a grown-up!

Welcome to my brand-new blog! Thanks for stopping by!

I recently finished graduate school after being in school since… well, since kindergarten, really! I’ve lived on my own since age 19, had plenty of jobs, paid rent and utilities, etc etc. I thought I was an adult. I suppose legally I was. This past year, though, I have found myself floundering around in the so-called “real” world. I am, in fact, finally a grown-up, and an ill-prepared one at that.

It turns out that the college life is nothing like the one after college.

This blog is my attempt to share what I’ve learned with others in a similar situation. I’ll discuss food, finances, pets, relationships, and probably a lot of seemingly random stuff. I have learned so much it makes my brain feel bloated, but I’m made aware every day that I still have a very long way to go. So please, use my tips if you like, share yours with me, and hopefully we’ll all transition into grown-up-hood a little more smoothly and a little more wisely.

Leave a Reply

